Hot Releases & On The Rise – September 2018


NEW RELEASE: FORTUNATE YOUTH ‘Sugarshack Sessions Vol.2’
Aug 24th


So Cal’s FLUID FOUNDATION are on the rise! The group is comprised of an eclectic group of musicians with intriguing pedigrees, including: Nick Dell – lead vocals, guitar; Junior Keith- bass, guitar; Ian Foreman – drums, percussion; and Rob Eldon – keys, piano, organ, steel pan, vocals, and composition. The group’s refreshingly eclectic stylistic swath encompasses reggae, electronic music, folk, rock, and jazz. Fluid Foundation brims with positivity.

On May 5th the band will release its sophomore album SLO RYDE on Lucent Records/Universal Music Group. The album features tracks with Dan Kelly of Fortunate Youth, Kaleo of Pepper, Micah P of Iration, Marlon Asher, and Kevin of Stick Figure! The album is a vibrant mix of reggae, dub, balmy surf music, and hip-hop. The album was tracked at the famed 17th Street Studios with esteemed producer Lewis Richards.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jamming LEILANI WOLFGRAMM 'Sunshine' THE GREEN 'Love & Affection' STICK FIGURE 'Weary Eyes' SEEDLESS 'Baby Don't Go' RAGING FYAH 'Irie Vibe' + segments from sponsors SECTOR 9 and BODY GLOVE.

Tune in to Surf Roots TV on Roku! Streaming free 24 hours a day!